MIT NYE Band - 2004-2009 Vol. 2

Album Cover - MIT NYE Band - 2004-2009 Vol. 2
There are no reviews yetThere are no reviews yetThere are no reviews yetThere are no reviews yetThere are no reviews yet  (0)
Add to cart

Sealed, Out Of Print 2009 Limited Edition (350 Copies) Original. Features Nis Bysted Andersen, Marie Eline Hansen, Andreas Hauer-Jensen, Asger Hvid, Jannis Noya Makrigiannis, Kim Las Pedersen And Jo Norma Thokildsen. Seven Members Collude To Make Unpredictable, Hooky, Self-Adhesive Postrock Aphorisms, Playing Around Various Themes On Nearly Every Rock Instrument Known To Exist, Drifting Into One Another By Vocal Or Digital Bridges. The Vinyl Is Not Traditionally Banded, So Even Though There Are Discrete “Songs” On Each Side, Things Are Meant To Run Together. Unlike Dirty Projectors, Who Are Doing Their Best Sweathog Impersonation To Draw Attention To That Testicle-Retreating Height Of Spastic Embarrassment (And Man, They Run It Like A Swiss Watch, Don’t They), These Folks Work With Larger, More Menacing Chunks Of The Familiar In Their Decoupage Of Avant-Rock. Five Years Or More Worth Of Ideas, From The Studio, From The Roskilde Festival, From All Over The Place, With That Awesome Euro Notion Of “And” When Needed, And “Or” When Not.

Artist: MIT NYE Band Title: 2004-2009 Vol. 2 Genre: Jazz Type: New - LP Label: Escho Catalog ID: ESCHO 15 Country: Denmark Our ID: 113264
Share This:

Customer Reviews

Please, if you would like to write a review.