Weather Report - Night Passage

Album Cover - Weather Report - Night Passage
There are no reviews yetThere are no reviews yetThere are no reviews yetThere are no reviews yetThere are no reviews yet  (0)
Add to cart

Sealed 1980 Original With Custom Glossy Inner Sleeve. Mastered At Allen Zentz LA, Calif. First Sealed Copy We Have Had In Stock In Twelve Years. “All Things Being Relative, This Is Weather Report's Straightahead Album, Where The Elaborate Production Layers Of The Late-'70s Gave Way To Sparer Textures And More Unadorned Solo Improvisation In The Jazz Tradition, Electric Instruments And All. The Flaw Of This Album Is The Shortage Of Really Memorable Compositions; It Is More Of A Vehicle For The Virtuosic Feats Of What Is Considered By Some To Be The Classic WR Lineup -- Joe Zawinul, Wayne Shorter, Jaco Pastorius, Robert Thomas, Jr. And Peter Erskine. For Erskine, This Is Is First Full Studio Album And He Amply Demonstrates His Terrific Sense Of Forward Drive Unique Among The Other Superb Drummers In WR Annals. "Port Of Entry" Is A Tour De Force For Jaco, Who Knocks Off Several Of Those Unbelievably Slippery, Pointed Runs That Have Made Him A Posthumous Legend. There Is Also A Tremendously Fun Retro Trip To Duke Ellington's "Rockin' In Rhythm," Everybody Swinging Their Heads And Hands Off.” Richard S. Ginell, AMG.

Artist: Weather Report Title: Night Passage Genre: Jazz Type: New - LP Label: Columbia Catalog ID: PC 36793 Country: USA Our ID: 24560
Share This:

Customer Reviews

Please, if you would like to write a review.