Tower Of Power
Back To Oakland

Tower Of Power

Back To Oakland
Early 80's WB Shield Label Reissue, Winchester Press. Still In Shrink, Light Mouth Wear On Cover. "Tower Of Power Followed Their Self-titled Gold Album With An Even Better Album That Didn't Enjoy Similar Sales Success. Back To Oakland Had Tougher, Funkier And Better-produced Cuts, Stronger Vocals From Lenny Williams (Who Was More Comfortable As Their Lead Singer), And Included An Excellent Ballad In "Time Will Tell," And A Rousing Tempo In "Don't Change Horses (In The Middle Of A Stream)." The Tower Of Power Horn Section Reaffirmed Its Reputation In Both Soul And Pop Circles, And The Album Included A Powerhouse Instrumental." AMG Review By Ron Wynn.
$25.00 $20.00
In Stock
  • Artist: Tower Of Power
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Type: Used - LP
  • Catalog ID: BS 2749
  • Condition:
    Very Good Plus (VG+)
    Very Good Plus (VG+)
  • Country ID: US
  • Our ID: 168266

Track List

A1 Oakland Stroke … 0:53
A2 Don't Change Horses (In The Middle Of A Stream) 4:28
A3 Just When We Start Makin' It 6:30
A4 Can't You See (You Doin' Me Wrong) 3:00
A5 Squib Cakes 7:49
B1 Time Will Tell 3:11
B2 Man From The Past 4:00
B3 Love's Been Gone So Long 4:47
B4 I Got The Chop 2:59
B5 Below Us, All The City Lights 4:20
B6 … Oakland Stroke 1:08

Related Items

Tower Of Power