Culture Club
Kissing To Be Clever

Culture Club

Kissing To Be Clever
Sealed 2016 Limited, Numbered Edition 180gm Yellow Vinyl Reissue. Limited To 1000 Copies. "Kissing To Be Clever Is The Album That Put Culture Club On The Musical Map. Incorporating Pop, Rock, Dance, New Wave, Soul, And Caribbean Rhythms (An Amalgamation Of "Cultures"), The Result Was A Soulful, Progressive Pop Outing That Scored Several Landmark International Hits And Made A Star Out Of The Band's Outrageous Frontman, Boy George. A Couple Of Tracks Were European Dance Hits, But The First "Official" Single, "Do You Really Want To Hurt Me," Was A Simple Masterpiece, Resonating With An Ache That Harked Back To The Classic Torch Songs Of Yesteryear. Most Of The Other Songs Were Quite Different, With Energetic Beats And Sometimes Silly, Campy Themes ("Boy Boy I'm The Boy," "White Boys Can't Control It," And "White Boy"). The Album Scored Two Other Major Hits, The Zippy And Bouncy "I'll Tumble 4 Ya" And The Gorgeous "Time (Clock Of The Heart)." However, Beware That "Time" Is Only On Certain Pressings Of The Album. When The Album Was Issued On Cd, And Once The Epic Label Dissolved, The Formerly Colorful Album Cover Had Turned To Black And White, And "Time" Had Been Omitted, Which Is Pretty Ridiculous, Considering The Song Was A Huge Number Two Hit, And The Album Was Then Left With Only Nine Tracks. Still, This Set Is A Highlight Of 1980s Music, And Set The Stage For One Of The Decade's Most Loved And Oft-remembered Bands." AMG Jose F. Promis.
$55.00 $50.00
In Stock
  • Artist: Culture Club
  • Genre: Pop
  • Type: New Import
  • Catalog ID: MOVLP1596
  • Condition:
    Mint (M)
    Mint (M)
  • Country ID: Europe
  • Our ID: 136563

Track List

A1 White Boy (Dance Mix)
A2 You Know I'm Not Crazy
A3 I'll Tumble 4 Ya
A4 Take Control
A5 Love Twist (Featuring Captain Crucial)
B1 Boy, Boy, (I'm The Boy)
B2 I'm Afraid Of Me (Remix)
B3 White Boys Can't Control It
B4 Do You Really Want To Hurt Me

Related Items