Davis, Miles

Davis, Miles

Sealed 2019 2LP, Recorded In 1985 But Never Released. Taken From The Original Tapes Through The Cooperation Of The Miles Davis Estate. "Before Miles Davis Recorded Tutu As His Debut Offering For Warner Bros., He Worked On A Funky, Jazz-Pop-Vocal Project Called Rubberband In North Hollywood Over A Three-Month Period In Late 1985 And Early 1986. While Co-Producers Randy Hall And Attala Zane Giles Felt Satisfied, Warner Jazz Boss Tommy Lipuma Was Less Enthusiastic. It Was Ultimately Shelved And The Tapes Languished For 30 Years. Davis Performed Some Of Its Tunes Live, And Later, Trumpet Parts From The Sessions Were Grafted Onto "Fantasy" And "High Speed Chase" For The Posthumously Released Doo Bop." AMG Review By Thom Jurek.
$40.00 $35.00

Sold Out

Contact us to locate this item for you

  • Artist: Davis, Miles
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Type: New Import
  • Label: Rhino Records
  • Catalog ID: R1 599464
  • Country ID: Europe
  • Our ID: 157317

Track List

A1 Rubberband Of Life 5:43
A2 This Is It 4:36
A3 Paradise 6:10
B1 So Emotional 5:18
B2 Give It Up 6:28
B3 Maze 4:11
C1 Carnival Time 4:24
C2 I Love What We Make Together 5:05
C3 See I See 4:19
D1 Echoes In Time / The Wrinkle 9:25
D2 Rubberband 6:10