Sameer Gupta
A Circle Has No Beginning
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Sameer Gupta

A Circle Has No Beginning
Sealed 2018 Original. Sameer Gupta - Drumset, Tabla; Marc Cary - Wurlitzer, Synthesizer, FX; Jay Gandhi - Bansuri Flute; Arun Ramamurthy - Violin; Marika Hughes - Cello; Trina Basu - Violin; Rashaan Carter - Bass, FX. Guest Musicians: Neel Murgai - Sitar (Tracks 5, 7, 11, 12); Brandee Younger - Harp (Tracks 1, 2); Pawan Benjamin - (Tracks 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 9, 10, 12); Morley Kamen - Vocal (Track 1). Sameer Gupta Is Known As One Of The Few Percussionists Simultaneously Representing The Traditions Of American Jazz On Drum Set And Indian Classical Music On Tabla. By Combining Traditional And Modern Improvisational Styles Drawing From His Indian Heritage And American Roots, Gupta Has Already Established Himself As An Original Musical Voice In Jazz, World.


Sold Out

Apologies, the one-of-a-kind album you wanted is sold, but please explore similar records from the largest online collection for more unique finds!

  • Artist: Sameer Gupta
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Type: New - LP
  • Label: Sameer Gupta
  • Catalog ID: 001
  • Condition:
    Near Mint (NM OR M-)
  • Country ID: USA
  • SKU: 153606