A Taste Of The Younghearts


A Taste Of The Younghearts
Sealed 1974 Original. Small Cut Corner. "The L.A. Group's Second LP For 20th Century Records Received A Little More Recognition Than Their First For The Label And Spawned One Smallish Hit, "Wake Up And Start Standing" (Which Went To Number 48 On The R&B Charts), Written By Charles Ingersoll, Ron Preyer, And Bobby Solomon — The Younghearts — Who Wrote Most Of The Tracks, Some With Producer Vernon Bullock; A Smoother Than The Original Remake Of Junior Walker & The All Stars' "What Does It Take To Win Your Love"; And Creamy Ballads Á La "You're Not Here With Me." The Title Track Is An Instrumental Group Theme, Which Was Popular At The Time; The Dramatics, The Delfonics, And A Few Other Groups Had Special Themes.” – Andrew Hamilton, All Music Guide
In Stock
  • Artist: Younghearts
  • Genre: Soul
  • Type: New - LP
  • Label: 20th Century
  • Catalog ID: T 454
  • Condition:
    Near Mint (NM OR M-)
  • Country ID: USA
  • Our ID: 65142