Ace Of Spades


Ace Of Spades
Sealed 2020 Remastered Reissue, Cut At Half-Speed From The Original Master Tapes. “With The 1980 Release Of Ace Of Spades, Motörhead Had Their Anthem Of Anthems -- That Is, The Title Track -- The One Trademark Song That Would Summarize Everything That Made This Early Incarnation Of The Band So Legendary, A Song That Would Be Blasted By Legions Of Metalheads For Generations On End. It's A Legendary Song, For Sure, All Two Minutes And 49 Bracing Seconds Of It. And The Album Of The Same Name Is Legendary As Well, Among Motörhead's All-Time Best, Often Considered Their Single Best, In Fact, Along With Overkill. Ace Of Spades Was Motörhead's Third Great Album In A Row, Following The 1979 Releases Of Overkill And Bomber, Respectively. Those Two Albums Have A Lot In Common With Ace Of Spaces. The Classic Lineup -- Lemmy (Bass And Vocals), "Fast" Eddie Clarke (Guitar), And "Philthy Animal" Taylor (Drums) -- Is Still In Place And Sounding As Alive And Crazed As Ever. The Album Is Still Rock-Solid, Boasting Several Superlative Standouts.” – Jason Birchmeier, AMG
In Stock
  • Artist: Motorhead
  • Genre: Heavy Metal
  • Type: New - LP
  • Label: Mercury
  • Catalog ID: SRM-1-4011
  • Country ID: USA
  • Our ID: 165752

Track List

A1 Ace Of Spades
A2 Love Me Like A Reptile
A3 Shoot You In The Back
A4 Live To Win
A5 Fast And Loose
A6 (We Are) The Road Crew
B1 Fire, Fire
B2 Jailbait
B3 Dance
B4 Bite The Bullet
B5 The Chase Is Better Than The Catch
B6 The Hammer

Related Items

$30.00 $35.00
$50.00 $55.00
$80.00 $90.00
$40.00 $45.00