Handel / Deller Consort
Acis & Galatea

Handel / Deller Consort

Acis & Galatea
1969 2LP Stereo Box Set Original With Booklet Featuring The Deller Music Consort Directed By Alfred Deller With The Stour Music Chamber Orchestra. Both LPs Appear Unplayed.

Sold Out

Contact us to locate this item for you

Track List

A1 Overture-Sinfonia
A2 Choeur: Oh The Pleasure Of The Plains
A3 Récitatif De Galatea: Ye Verdant Plains
A4 Air De Galatea: Hush, Hush, Ye Pretty Warbling Quire
A5 Air D'Acis: Vhere Shall I Seek
B1 Récitatif De Damon: Stay, Shepherd, Stay
B2 Air De Damon: Sheperd, What Art Thou Pursuing
B3 Récitatif D'Acis: Lo! Here My Love
B4 Air D'Acis: Love In Her Eyes Sits Playing
B5 Récitatif De Galatea: Oh! Didst Thou Know The Pains
B6 Air De Galatea: As When The Dove
B7 Duo D'Acis Et Galatea: Happy We
C1 Choeur: Wretched Lovers
C2 Récitatiff De Polyphemus: I Rage, I Melt
C3 Air De Polyphemus: O Ruddier Than The Cherry
C4 Récitatif De Polyphemus: Wither, Fairest, Art Tou Running
C5 Air De Polyphemus: Cease To Beauty To Be Suing
C6 Air De Damon: Would You Gain The Tender Creature
C7 Récitatif D'Acis: His Hideous Love Provokes My Rage
C8 Air D'Acis: Love Sounds Th'alarm
C9 Air De Damon: Consider, Fond Shepherd
D1 Récitatif De Galatea: Cease, Oh Cease, Thou Gentle Youth
D2 Trío: The Flocks Shall Leave The Mountains
D3 Récitatif D'Acis: Help Galatea
D4 Choeur: Mourn, All Ye Muses
D5 Air De Galatea Et Choeur: Must I My Acis Still Bemoan
D6 Récitatif De Galatea: This Done: Thus I Exert My Pow'r Divine
D7 Air De Galatea: Heart, The Seat Of Soft Delight
D8 Choeur: Galatea, DryThy Tears