After The Gold Rush
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records


After The Gold Rush
1974 US Original, Santa Maria Pressing. EX Vinyl. "Add Another Notch Up On This Rating If Gorgeous Harmonies And Really Nice-sounding Covers Of Neil Young Songs Count A Lot For The Listener. Prelude's Second Album Is A Beautiful Folk-Rock-Cum-Country Work, With Radiant Singing And Some Beautiful Melodies Among The Original Songs -- Some Of The Lyrical Content May Seem A Bit Simplistic, But The Record Is Pretty Enough To Overcome That Minor Drawback. It's Just Great Listening, And The Originals Are As Hauntingly Lovely As The Ravishingly Sung Cover Of Neil Young's Song That Gave This Album Its Title. In Many Ways, This Album Is A Successor To That Brief Resurgence Of Acoustic Anglo-American Folk-rock Represented By The First Crosby, Stills & Nash Album, Before Everybody Got All Heavy And Angry -- Say, A Sequel To The "Suite: Judy Blues Eyes"/"Lady Of The Island" Side Of That Record. Even More Astonishing Is The Fact That It Was Produced By Ian Samwell, A Founding Member Of Cliff Richard's Group The Shadows And Author Of The Rock & Roll Standards "Move It" And "Whatcha Gonna Do About It"." AMG Review By Bruce Eder.

In Stock
  • Artist: Prelude
  • Genre: Rock
  • Type: Used - LP
  • Catalog ID: ILPS 9282
  • Condition:
    Very Good Plus (VG+)
    Very Good Plus (VG+)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 170388

Track List

A1 After The Gold Rush 2:07
A2 Dear Jesus 3:50
A3 To Hell With The War 2:58
A4 Lady From A Small Town 3:06
A5 Rufus 1:03
A6 Open Book 3:06
B1 Hotel Room 4:31
B2 Rock Dreams 1:48
B3 Fly 3:34
B4 Adventures On The Way 5:22
B5 Follow Me Down 3:36