Wainwright, Rufus
All Days Are Nights: Songs For Lulu
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Wainwright, Rufus

All Days Are Nights: Songs For Lulu
2010 US Original 2LP Vinyl Pressing. Jacket Shows Light Shelf Wear Signs, VG++ Overall. The Original Hype Sticker From The Shrink Has Been Affixed To The Front Cover. Recorded At Avatar In NYC; Peierre's Studio, Montreal & Sear Sound In NYC. "All Days Are Nights: Songs For Lulu" Is The Sixth Studio Album By Canadian-american Singer-songwriter Rufus Wainwright, Released In 2010. The Album Was Written And Recorded Following The Death Of Wainwright's Mother, The Canadian Folk Singer Kate Mcgarrigle, In January 2010.

The Album Is A Departure From Wainwright's Usual Style, Featuring Stripped-Down Piano And Vocal Arrangements. The Songs Are Deeply Personal And Introspective, With Themes Of Loss, Grief, And Mortality.

The Album Received Positive Reviews From Critics, Who Praised Wainwright's Songwriting And Emotional Delivery. It Reached No. 28 On The Uk Albums Chart And No. 43 On The Us Billboard 200.

In Support Of The Album, Wainwright Embarked On A World Tour, Performing The Songs In Intimate Venues With Just A Piano And His Voice. The Tour Was Well-received And Helped To Cement The Album's Reputation As One Of Wainwright's Most Poignant And Affecting Works.

In Stock
  • Genre: Pop
  • Type: Used - LP
  • Label: Decca
  • Catalog ID: B0014192-01
  • Condition:
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
    Very Good Plus (VG+)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 175035

Track List

A1 Who Are You New York? 3:43
A2 Sad With What I Have 3:07
A3 Martha 3:13
B4 Give Me What I Want And Give It To Me Now! 2:09
B5 True Loves 3:53
B6 Sonnet 43 4:29
C7 Sonnet 20 2:59
C8 Sonnet 10 2:57
C9 The Dream 5:27
D10 What Would I Ever Do With A Rose? 4:23
D11 Les Feux D'artifice T'appellent 5:58
D12 Zebulon 5:46