Krall, Diana
All For You (A Dedication To The Nat King Cole Trio)

Krall, Diana

All For You (A Dedication To The Nat King Cole Trio)
Sealed 2016 2LP 180gm Gatefold. Krall's 1996 Tribute To Nat King Cole. "Pianist/vocalist Diana Krall Pays Tribute To The Nat King Cole Trio On Her Impulse! Set. In General, The Medium And Up-tempo Tunes Work Best, Particularly Such Hot Ditties As "I'm An Errand Girl For Rhythm," "Frim Fram Sauce," And "Hit That Jive Jack." Krall Does Not Attempt To Directly Copy Cole Much (Either Pianistically Or Vocally), Although His Influence Is Obviously Felt On Some Of The Songs. The Slow Ballads Are Actually As Reminiscent Of Shirley Horn As Cole, Particularly The Somber "I'm Through With Love" And "If I Had You." Guitarist Russell Malone Gets Some Solo Space On Many Of The Songs And Joins In On The Group Vocal Of "Hit That Jive Jack," Although It Is Surprising That He Had No Other Opportunities To Interact Vocally With Krall; A Duet Could Have Been Delightful. Bassist Paul Keller Is Fine In Support, Pianist Benny Green Backs Krall's Vocal On "If I Had You," And Percussionist Steve Kroon Is Added On One Song. Overall, This Is A Tasteful Effort That Succeeds." AMG Review By Scott Yanow.

Sold Out

Contact us to locate this item for you

  • Artist: Krall, Diana
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Type: New - LP
  • Label: Verve Records
  • Catalog ID: 602547376510
  • Condition:
    Mint (M)
  • Country ID: USA
  • Our ID: 87475

Track List

A1 I'm An Errand Girl For Rhythm 2:55
A2 Gee Baby, Ain't I Good To You 4:07
A3 You Call It Madness 4:37
B1 Frim Fram Sauce 5:01
B2 Boulevard Of Broken Dreams 6:27
B3 Baby Baby All The Time 3:36
C1 Hit That Jive Jack 4:16
C2 You're Looking At Me 5:33
C3 I'm Thru With Love 4:26
D1 Deed I Do 3:32
D2 A Blossom Fell 5:13
D3 If I Had You 4:55

Related Items

Krall, Diana
Krall, Diana
Krall, Diana
$45.00 $50.00
Krall, Diana