Cheap Trick
All Shook Up
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Cheap Trick

All Shook Up
1980 US White Label Promo Original With Colored Inner Sleeve. Gloss To The Jacket But Overall A VG Cover. "Cheap Trick's First Genuinely Disappointing Album (1979's Dream Police Wasn't Bad, It Just Wasn't Up To The Level Of The First Four), 1980's All Shook Up Is Pretty Much A Complete Botch. Much Of The Blame Belongs To Producer George Martin, Who, For All His Brilliance, Was Simply A Wrongheaded Choice For These Brash Power Poppers; His Production Style Simply Doesn't Translate. Unfortunately, Primary Songwriter Rick Nielsen Has To Shoulder His Portion Of The Blame As Well: The Band's Sixth Album In Under Four Years Shows That The Guitarist Is Starting To Run Out Of Both Hooks And Interesting Lyrics. Too Many Songs Are Based Around Half-baked Braggadocio Like "High Priest Of Rhythmic Noise" And "World's Greatest Lover," Without The Snarky Wit That Elevated Their Earlier Albums, And The Tunes Themselves Are Substandard Boogie Deficient In Both Head-bobbing Riffs And Singalong Choruses. "Baby Loves To Rock" Is A Glad-handing Rocker With A Certain Resemblance To T. Rex's Classic String Of Hits, But It's Not Enough To Save The Album." AMG - Stewart Mason.

In Stock
  • Artist: Cheap Trick
  • Genre: Rock
  • Type: Used - LP
  • Label: Epic
  • Catalog ID: FE 36498
  • Condition:
    Very Good Plus (VG+)
    Very Good (VG)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 164651

Track List

A1 Stop This Game 3:54
A2 Just Got Back 2:04
A3 Baby Loves To Rock 3:17
A4 Can't Stop It But I'm Gonna Try 3:30
A5 World's Greatest Lover 4:50
B1 High Priest Of Rhythmic Noise 4:10
B2 Love Comes A-Tumblin' Down 3:06
B3 I Love You Honey But I Hate Your Friends 3:49
B4 Go For The Throat (Use Your Own Imagination) 3:01
B5 Who D' King 2:16

Related Items

Cheap Trick
$25.00 $30.00