Sounds Galactic
An Astromusical Odyssey

Sounds Galactic

An Astromusical Odyssey
Rare Phase Four Stereo Original Housed In A Laminated Gatefold Jacket. "Released Right Before Moog!, An Astromusical Odyssey Is Phase 4 At Its Most Musically Adventurous. Ten Songs With "Space" Themes (Including "Aquarius," "Up, Up And Away," The Beatles' "Across The Universe" And Joe Meeks' "Telstar") Are Given Typical Phase 4 Arrangements Plus A Whole Lot Of Synth Sound Effects, Reverb, Echo And Flanging (I.E., The "Wind Tunnel" Effect). Sometimes The Electronic Gimmicks Work, Sometimes Not ("Telstar" Is Actually Not As Weird As The Original), But It's Certainly Interesting. Uncredited Band, Arrangements By John Keating, Produced By Tony D'Amato & Ray Richardson, Engineered By Arthur Bannister." Endless Groove.
In Stock
  • Artist: Sounds Galactic
  • Genre: Electronic
  • Type: Used - LP
  • Label: London
  • Catalog ID: SP 44154
  • Country ID: UK
  • Our ID: 148986