Marx, Groucho
An Evening With Groucho
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Marx, Groucho

An Evening With Groucho
Sealed 2LP US reissue housed in a non-gatefold jacket. Produced by Phil Ramone, Recorded live at Carnegie Hall. The evening is introduced by Dick Cavett.

In Stock
  • Artist: Marx, Groucho
  • Genre: Comedy
  • Type: New - LP
  • Label: A&M Records
  • Catalog ID: SP6010
  • Condition:
    Mint (M)
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 180696

Track List

A1 Overture - Medley From The Marx Brothers Films
A2 Introduction - Dick Cavett
A3 Hello, I Must Be Going
A4 Violin Solo, Jack Benny Tribute
A5 My Family, How We Got Our Names
A5a Strange Relatives
A5b Uncle Julius
A5c Chico At Klauber Horn Co.
A6 Uncle Herman, Chiropodist
A7 Timbuctoo
B1 Annie Berger
B2 World War One, Vaudeville In Toronto
B3 Oh, How That Woman Could Cook
B4 Toronto Song
B5 London Stories:
B5a Polish Officer Story
B5b Churchill & 2nd World War
B6 Tough Chicago Critic Story
B7 Palace Theatre:
B7a Sarah Bernhardt
B7b Fanny Brice
B7c Swayne's Rats And Cats
B8 Poem From The Play "Animal Crackers"
C1 T.S. Eliot Memorial: Laurence Olivier's Lap
C2 2nd World War Bond Tour
C3 Houdini Story
C4 Music In "Cocoanuts" - Always
C5 George Kaufman & Morrie Ryskind Story
C6 Stay Down Where You Belong
C7 Otto Kahn Story
C8 W. C. Fields:
C8a Beebee Gun
C8b Prohibition
C8c Baby Leroy
C9 Heaven's Above
D1 Everybody Works But Father
D2 Father's Day
D3 Margaret Dumont, The Dowager In Our Films
D4 Thalberg Story - Garbo
D5 Sampson And Delilah Story
D6 Will Rogers, Baseball In Baltimore
D7 Priests' Stories:
D7a Plaza Hotel
D7b Montreal
D7c Rome
D8 Show Me A Rose
D9 Lydia The Tattooed Lady