Gouldman, Graham

Gouldman, Graham

Sealed 1980 Original With The Original Tower Records Import Price Tag On The Cover. Cut Out Hole. “Animalympics Is A Latter-Day 10cc Album In All But Name And Numbers. The Accompanying Musicians Include Band Regulars Paul Burgess, Rick Fenn, Stuart Tosh, And Duncan Mackay, Together With Longtime Associate Mike Timony, While The Musical Mood Is Certainly Cut In A Similar Mold To The Best Of The Parent Band's Recent Output. The Playful Funk Squelching Of The Opening "Go For It," The Chiming Rock Guitars Of "Underwater Fantasy," The Dreamy Parisian Balladics Of "Love's Not For Me," And The Pulsating Jungle Chant "Kit Mambo" Are All Well-Crafted Evidence Of Gouldman's Versatility And, If Animalympics Has Any Lasting Flaw, It's One That It Shares Which So Many Albums Of The Early '80s -- A Production (By Gouldman Again) So Locked In Time And Space That You Could Set Your Watch By It. But That Is A Small Price To Pay For A Full Album's Worth Of Classic Graham Gouldman, And Whether You Have Fond Memories Of The Accompanying Movie Or Not, Animalympics Is An Album You Cannot Afford To Be Without.” Dave Thompson, All Music Guide.
In Stock
  • Genre: Pop
  • Type: New - LP
  • Label: Mercury
  • Catalog ID: 9109 630
  • Condition:
    Near Mint (NM OR M-)
  • Country ID: UK
  • Our ID: 139753

Track List

A1 Go For It 3:34
A2 Underwater Fantasy 3:18
A3 Away From It All 2:32
A4 Born To Lose 4:04
A5 Kit Mambo 4:30
B1 Z.O.O. 3:29
B2 Love's Not For Me 2:42
B3 With You I Can Run Forever 4:04
B4 Bionic Boar 3:35
B5 We've Made It To The Top 3:53