Arc Iris
Arc Iris
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Arc Iris

Arc Iris
Sealed 2014 2LP Gatefold Debut Original With Custom Hype Sticker On Shrink. Includes CD Of Album. "Arc Iris Is The Band Singer, Composer, Arranger, And Multi-Instrumentalist Jocie Adams Established After Leaving The Low Anthem. This Self-Titled Debut Album Is Nearly Impossible To Categorize. Though This Bracing, Fresh, Nearly Seamless Meld Of Cabaret, Folk Traditions, Country, Rock, Classical, Cabaret, And Jazz Is Eclectic And Ranging, It's Accessible To Listeners Of Many Stripes.... The Longing In Adams' Voice Is Framed By Music That Illuminates Rather Than Illustrates Her Understated But Emotionally Charged Lyrics. Adams' Words Employ A Poetic Economy Rather Than A Strict Storytelling Narrative, Yet They Invite The Listener In With Melodies And Charts That Punctuate Them With Imagination And Drama. Each Song Stands Alone, But Is Made Larger By Being Placed In An Album Whose Soundworld Is A Fantasia: Here, The Interplay Of Past And Present Is Fluid, Organic, Immediate. Arc Iris Is An Auspicious Debut. This Band's Disciplined, Sensitive Unity Expresses Adams' Fresh, Expansive Musical Vision With Elegance And Grit, Humor And Pathos, Tenderness And Sensuality." AMG - Thom Jurek.

In Stock
  • Artist: Arc Iris
  • Genre: Pop
  • Type: New - LP
  • Label: Anti
  • Catalog ID: 87314-1
  • Condition:
    Mint (M)
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Country ID: USA
  • SKU: 149782

Track List

A1 Money Gnomes
A2 Lost On Me
A3 Whiskey Man
B1 Canadian Cowboy
B2 Singing So Sweetly
B3 Ditch
C1 Honor Of The Rainbows I
C2 Honor Of The Rainbows II
C3 Powder Train
D1 Might I Deserve To Have A Dream
D2 Swimming