Baby I'm-A Want You
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records


Baby I'm-A Want You
1972 Original In Gatefold With Dye-Cut. "Baby I'm-A Want You" is the fourth studio album by the American soft rock band Bread, released in 1972. The album was produced by David Gates, the lead vocalist, guitarist, and main songwriter of the band. The album's title track, "Baby I'm-A Want You," became a hit single, peaking at number three on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. The album was recorded at the Sound Factory in Hollywood, California, and features a mellow, laid-back sound that is characteristic of Bread's music. The album's cover art features a photograph of a baby holding a slice of bread. Overall, the album was well-received by critics and helped solidify Bread's place as one of the leading soft rock bands of the early 1970s. The album also spawned several other hit singles, including "Everything I Own" and "Diary." Despite its success, tensions within the band began to mount during the recording of "Baby I'm-A Want You," leading to the eventual breakup of the band in 1973. Nevertheless, the album remains a beloved classic of the soft rock genre and a testament to Bread's lasting influence on popular music.

In Stock
  • Artist: Bread
  • Genre: Rock
  • Type: Used - LP
  • Label: Elektra
  • Catalog ID: EKS-75015
  • Condition:
    Very Good Plus (VG+)
    Very Good Plus (VG+)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 175340

Track List

A1 Mother Freedom 2:35
A2 Baby I'm-A Want You 2:25
A3 Down On My Knees 2:44
A4 Everything I Own 3:06
A5 Nobody Like You 3:11
A6 Diary 3:05
B1 Dream Lady 3:23
B2 Daughter 3:21
B3 Games Of Magic 3:09
B4 This Isn't What The Governmeant 2:25
B5 Just Like Yesterday 2:35
B6 I Don't Love You 2:50

Related Items