Game Theory
Big Shot Chronicles
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Game Theory

Big Shot Chronicles
1986 US Original. Clean Vibrant Copy Aside From A Cut Out Hole.. “Scott Miller Broke In A New Game Theory Lineup On The Big Shot Chronicles (A Revolving-Door Cast Of Musicians Was Something He Would Get Used To Over The Next Decade Or So), And If The Album Lacks The Narrative Cohesion Of The Group's First Full-Length Effort, Real Nighttime, It's Obvious From The Album's First Cut That The Addition Of Shelley Lafrenier On Keyboards, Suzi Ziegler On Bass, And Gil Ray On Drums Made Game Theory A Stronger Band In Every Respect. While Game Theory's Attempts To Rock Out On Real Nighttime Sometimes Sounded A Bit Tentative, The Big Shot Chronicles Reveals A Band That's Equally Adept At Flexing Their Muscles ("I've Tried Subtlety" And "Make Any Vows") Or Easing Into A Song's Subtleties ("Regenisraen" And "Like A Girl Jesus"). As A Songwriter, Scott Miller Continued To Grow ("Erica's Word" And "Don't Look Too Closely" Are Both Smart Pop Heaven On Earth), And While He's Fond Of Referring To His Voice As A "Miserable Whine," He Sure Knows How To Make It Communicate. Finally, Mitch Easter's Production Guides The Record Through Moody Neo-Psychedelia And Up-Tempo Hard Pop With An Equally Sure Hand; The Record Sounds Just As Good As The Band Plays. A Superb Set From One Of The Best (And Most Underappreciated) Bands Of The 1980s.” AMG - Mark Deming.


Sold Out

Apologies, the one-of-a-kind album you wanted is sold, but please explore similar records from the largest online collection for more unique finds!

  • Artist: Game Theory
  • Genre: Pop
  • Type: Used - LP
  • Label: Enigma
  • Catalog ID: ST 73210
  • Condition:
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
    Very Good Plus (VG+)
  • Country ID: USA
  • SKU: 92702

Track List

A1 Here It Is Tomorrow 2:15
A2 Where You Going Northern 3:00
A3 I´ve Tried Subtlety 4:32
A4 Erica´s Word 3:56
A5 Make Any Vows 2:22
A6 Regenisraen 3:29
B1 Crash Into June 2:54
B2 Book Of Millionaires 2:23
B3 The Only Lesson Learned 2:18
B4 Too Closely 3:21
B5 Never Mind 2:55
B6 Like A Girl Jesus 2:05

Related Items