Woods, Phil
Birds Of A Feather

Woods, Phil

Birds Of A Feather
Sealed 1982 Original. "This 1981 Album Was Pianist Hal Galper's First Recording As A Member Of The Phil Woods Quartet (Replacing The Departed Mike Melillo), The Regularly Working Group That Also Included The Altoist/Leader, Bassist Steve Gilmore And Drummer Bill Goodwin. Woods Performs Two Of His Stronger Originals ("Petite Chanson" And "Goodbye Mr. Evans") In Addition To Four Standards, Which Are Highlighted By "Star Eyes" And "Nica's Dream." When It Comes To Modern Bebop, Few Players Of The Post-1970 Era Have Been In Phil Woods' Class, And His Solos On This Album Are Consistently Fiery And Inventive." Scott Yanow, AMG.
In Stock
  • Artist: Woods, Phil
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Type: New - LP
  • Label: Antilles
  • Catalog ID: AN 1006
  • Condition:
    Near Mint (NM OR M-)
  • Country ID: USA
  • Our ID: 5574

Related Items