Bizarre Ride II The Pharcyde
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records


Bizarre Ride II The Pharcyde
Sealed 2017 25th Anniversary 2LP Remastered Reissue, Pressed On Translucent Blue & Yellow Vinyl. Cut By Dave Cooley At Elysian Masters. "The Cover Shot Of A Fat Albert-ized Pharcyde Roller Coastering Their Way Into A Funhouse Makes Perfect Sense, As The L.a.-based Quartet Introduced Listeners To An Uproarious Vision Of Earthy Hip-hop Informed By P-funk Silliness And An Everybody-on-the-mike Street-corner Atmosphere That Highlights The Incredible Rapping Skills Of Each Member. With Multiple Voices Freestyling Over Hilarious Story-songs Like "Oh Shit!," "Soul Flower," The Dozens Contest "Ya Mama," And Even A Half-serious Driving-while-black Critique Named "Officer," Bizarre Ride Ii The Pharcyde Proved Daisy Age Philosophy Akin To De La Soul And A Tribe Called Quest Wasn't Purely An East Coast Phenomenon. Skits And Interludes With Live Backing (Usually Just Drums And Piano) Only Enhance The Freeform Nature Of The Proceedings, And The Group Even Succeeds When Not Reliant On Humor, As Proved By The Excellent Heartbreak Tale "Passin' Me By." The Production, By J-sw!ft And The Group, Is Easily Some Of The Tightest And Most Inventive Of Any Hip-hop Record Of The Era. Though Bizarre Ride Ii The Pharcyde Could Have Used A Few More Musical Hooks To Draw In Listeners Before They Begin To Appreciate The Amazing Rapping And Gifted Productions, The Lack Of Compromise Reveals Far Greater Rewards Down The Line." AMG Review By John Bush.

In Stock

Track List

A1 4 Better Or 4 Worse (Interlude)
A2 Oh Shit
A3 It's Jiggaboo Time (Skit)
A4 4 Better Or 4 Worse
B1 I'm That Type Of Nigga
B2 If I Were President
B3 Soul Flower (Remix)
B4 On The DL
C1 Pack The Pipe (Interlude)
C2 Officer
C3 Ya Mama
C4 Passing Me By
D1 Otha Fish
D2 Quinton's On The Way (Skit)
D3 Pack The Pipe
D4 Return Of The B-Boy