Stephen David Heitkotter
Black Orckid
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Stephen David Heitkotter

Black Orckid
2014 Limited Edition Pressing With Bonus 12 Inch 5 Track EP. Comes In A Resealable Baggie With Hype Sticker. Restored/Remastered Transfer And Never-Before-Heard Demos. Extensive Booklet Contains Dozens Of Unpublished Photos And Images And A Thorough Investigation Into This Exceedingly Rare Artifact. Download A Free MP3 Now! Psychedelic Rock Record Collectors Have Been Repeating The Name Heitkotter As If It Were A Mantra Ever Since The First Copy Of A Hand-Made Demo LP Turned Up In A Los Angeles Music Publisher’s Reject Bin, With Nothing More Than That Word Scrawled Across A Plain White Jacket. The Venerated Record Dealer Paul Major – He Behind The “Real People Music” Phenomena, And A Wizard Of Deciphering Lost And Fuzzy Sounds, Capable Of Bringing Them Into A Context That A Lay-Person Might Understand – Lost A Battle In His Analysis Of The LP In The Early ’90s. His Words Still Ring True Today, As He Calls Heitkotter A “Banging Garage Downer LP From The Twilight Zone [With] Wasted Up-All-Night Vocal Shrieks And Mumblings… Totally Fucked Up Sounding, Drives Me Crazy Within Minutes.”

In Stock
  • Genre: Rock
  • Type: Used - LP
  • Label: Now Again
  • Catalog ID: NA4110
  • Condition:
    Very Good Plus (VG+)
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Country ID: USA
  • SKU: 122126

Track List

A1 Hangin All Night 4:52
A2 I Don't Mind 11:16
A3 Quaker Dog Got Away 5:39
B1 Cadillac Woman 5:10
B2 Fly Over The Moon 13:10
B3 Untitled 1:24
C1 Demo 8:44
C2 Demo 5:00
C3 Demo 2:10
D1 Demo 4:54
D2 Demo 8:06