Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records


1996 Limited Edition, Half Speed Mastered 200gm Anadisc Housed In A Deluxe Gatefold Jacket. This Is Number 02272. Tiny Corner Bump. The self-titled album "Boston" was released in 1976 by the band Boston. The album was a huge success, reaching #3 on the Billboard 200 chart and selling over 17 million copies in the US alone. The band was formed in 1974 by guitarist and songwriter Tom Scholz, who had been working on the music for several years. Scholz recorded most of the album himself in his basement studio, playing guitar, bass, and keyboards. He also programmed the drum parts using a drum machine. After the album was completed, Scholz recruited a band to perform live. The lineup consisted of Brad Delp on vocals, Barry Goudreau on guitar, Fran Sheehan on bass, and Sib Hashian on drums. The album features several hit songs, including "More Than a Feeling," "Peace of Mind," and "Foreplay/Long Time." The songs are known for their catchy hooks, layered guitars, and soaring harmonies. This is one of the 1970's benchmark albums.

In Stock
  • Artist: Boston
  • Genre: Rock
  • Type: Audiophile - Used
  • Catalog ID: MFSL 1-249
  • Condition:
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 175355

Track List

A1 More Than A Feeling 4:44
A2 Peace Of Mind 4:55
A3 Foreplay/Long Time 7:56
B1 Rock & Roll Band 2:59
B2 Smokin' 4:44
B3 Hitch A Ride 3:18
B4 Something About You 4:19
B5 Let Me Take You Home Tonight 4:12

Related Items