Modest Mouse
Building Nothing Out Of Something
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Modest Mouse

Building Nothing Out Of Something
Sealed 2015 180gm Reissue. "Building Nothing Out Of Something Collects Modest Mouse Singles And Rare Tracks From The Group's Indie-Label Years, Including The Studio Tracks From The Interstate 8 EP And Their Contributions To The Sub Pop Singles Club. Despite The Songs' Motley Origins, Building Nothing Out Of Something Works Well As An Album, Balancing The Group's Quirky And Often Poignant Pop Songs With Their More Abrasive Rock Side. The Wonderfully Dreamy, Off-kilter "Interstate 8" And "Workin' On Leavin' The Livin'" (Which Cleverly Quotes Eraserhead's "Lady In The Radiator Song") Are Two Shining Examples Of The Group's Elastic, Loopy Guitar Pop, While "All Nite Diner," "A Life Of Arctic Sounds," And "Other People's Lives" Define Their High-Strung Rock Sound. Slower Songs Like "Grey Ice Water" And The Santo & Johnny Homage "Sleepwalkin'" Round Out This Look At Modest Mouse's Diverse But Consistently Worthwhile Indie Output." AMG Review By Heather Phares.

In Stock
  • Artist: Modest Mouse
  • Genre: Rock
  • Type: New - LP
  • Label: Glacial Pace
  • Catalog ID: GPLP010
  • Condition:
    Mint (M)
    Mint (M)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 172507

Track List

A1 Never Ending Math Equation 3:23
A2 Interstate 8 4:38
A3 Broke 3:18
A4 Medication 5:01
A5 Workin' On Leavin' The Livin' 6:39
A6 All Night Diner 4:43
B1 Baby Blue Sedan 4:04
B2 A Life Of Arctic Sounds 2:29
B3 Sleepwalking 3:23
B4 Grey Ice Water 5:04
B5 Whenever You Breathe Out, I Breathe In (Positive Negative) 5:17
B6 Other People's Lives 7:09