Jackie & Roy
By Jupiter & Girl Crazy
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Jackie & Roy

By Jupiter & Girl Crazy
Sealed Deep Groove Stereo Original Housed In A Gatefold Cover. One Of The Most Obscure Jackie & Roy Sessions Ever – A Split LP That Features One Side Of Tracks From The Musical By Jupiter, And Another From The Show Girl Crazy! The Style Of The Set Is In A Similar Mode To Jackie & Roy's Best Work For ABC – With Small Combo Jazz Group Backing, And A Clever Vocal Approach That Has Jackie Taking The Lead On Some Of The More Serious Tracks, And Roy Joining In On Some Very Groovy Duets For The More Playful Numbers. Titles Include "Jupiter Forbid", "Everything I've Got", "I Got Rhythm", "Bidin My Time", "Could You Use Me", And "Careless Rhapsody".

$10.00 $5.00

Sold Out

Apologies, the one-of-a-kind album you wanted is sold, but please explore similar records from the largest online collection for more unique finds!

  • Artist: Jackie & Roy
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Type: New - LP
  • Label: Roulette
  • Catalog ID: SR 25278
  • Condition:
    Mint (M)
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 5001

Track List

A1 Everything I've Got 3:06
A2 Nobody's Heart 3:27
A3 Here's a Hand 2:27
A4 Careless Rhapsody 3:55
A5 Jupiter Forbid 2:21
A6 Wait 'Till You See 3:00
B1 I Got Rhythm 2:44
B2 Embraceable You 4:46
B3 Could You Use Me? 3:33
B4 Bidin' My Time 3:27
B5 But Not For Me 3:24
B6 Treat Me Rough 4:43

Related Items

Jackie & Roy