Country Joe And The Fish
C.J. Fish
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Country Joe And The Fish

C.J. Fish
1970 US Original, Santa Maria Press. Still In Shrink With Original Paper Inner. "Country Joe And The Fish Went Through A Personnel Change For Their Fifth Album, Cj Fish, Adding Greg Dewey, Doug Metzner, And Mark Kapner In Place Of David Cohen And "Chicken" Hirsh. They Retained, However, Their Primary Composers Barry Melton And Country Joe Macdonald, Keeping The Sound And Style Of The Original Band. Cj Fish Is Not As Strong As Their Other Albums, But It Does Have A Few Highlights. The Content Is Typical Country Joe And The Fish: More Love, Less War, And The Tunes Are Only A Little Fresher Than The Ideas. On Their Previous Release Here We Are Again, They Experimented With Various Styles. On CJ Fish, They Tried To Recapture The Sound Of Their Previous Success, But They "Went Back To The Well" Only To Find There Wasn't Much There. Most Of The Lyrics Are Thoughtful And Bright; Many Are In Rhyme As Many Of That Time Were. The Overall Timbre Is Interesting, Being Both Joyful And Sobering At The Same Time. Some Bright Spots In The Material Are "Hey Bobby," "She's A Bird," And "Hang On," Which Are Delightfully Country Joe. Overall It's Not A Bad Album And No Country Joe And The Fish Collection Is Complete Without It." AMG Review By Brandon Budenz.

In Stock
  • Genre: Rock
  • Type: Used - LP
  • Label: Vanguard
  • Catalog ID: VSD-6555
  • Condition:
    Very Good Plus (VG+)
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 170801

Track List

A1 Sing Sing Sing 3:02
A2 She's A Bird 4:34
A3 Mara 2:58
A4 Hang On 4:08
A5 The Baby Song 2:50
A6 Hey Bobby 2:09
B1 Silver And Gold 2:47
B2 Rockin' Round The World 4:54
B3 The Love Machine 5:49
B4 The Return Of Sweet Lorraine 3:48
B5 Hand Of Man 2:50

Related Items

Country Joe And The Fish
$55.00 $60.00
Country Joe And The Fish
Country Joe And The Fish