Reese, Della
C'Mon And Hear
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Reese, Della

C'Mon And Hear
Sealed 1965 Stereo Original. Della Reese's album "C'mon And Hear!" is a powerful showcase of the singer's soulful voice and dynamic range. Throughout the record, Reese effortlessly transitions between upbeat, swing-inspired numbers like "After Loving You" and more introspective ballads like "It's Magic".

One of the standout tracks on the album is Reese's rendition of "I Only Want A Buddy Not A Sweetheart" which starts with a sultry spoken intro before launching into a lively arrangement featuring brass and percussion. Reese's vocals are bold and confident, perfectly capturing the seductive appeal of the song's lyrics.

Overall, "C'mon And Hear!" is a fantastic representation of Reese's talent and versatility as a performer. Whether she's belting out big band classics or crooning tender love songs, Reese's voice commands attention and leaves a lasting impression. This album is a must-listen for fans of jazz and soul music alike.

$10.00 $5.00
In Stock
  • Artist: Reese, Della
  • Genre: Blues
  • Type: New - LP
  • Label: ABC-Paramount
  • Catalog ID: ABCS 524
  • Condition:
    Mint (M)
    Mint (M)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 32942

Track List

A1 After Loving You 2:37
A2 Home ( When Shadows Fall ) 3:07
A3 My Devotion 2:29
A4 It's Magic 2:22
A5 A Wilted Flower 2:50
A6 A Hundred Years From Today 3:28
B1 Her Little Heart Went To Loveland (And His Little Heart Stayed Home) 2:52
B2 I Only Want A Buddy Not A Sweetheart 2:17
B3 I Need You So 2:55
B4 A Lover's Prayer 2:17
B5 Blues For The Weepers 3:31
B6 How Do You Keep From Cryin' 2:45

Related Items