Michael Doucet & Cajun Brew
Cajun Brew
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Michael Doucet & Cajun Brew

Cajun Brew
Beautiful 1988 Original Pressed On Quiex Pure Virgin Vinyl. Shrink Wrap Intact With Rounder Records Insert. Features Richard Thompson, Sonny Landreth And Members Of Beausoleil. “Sometime-Beausoleil Member Michael Doucet Heads A Different Type Of Ensemble In Michael Doucet & Cajun Brew. This Band Is A Fusion/Rock/Pop Group, And This Release Begins With A Reworking Of "Wooly Bully" And Includes Covers Of "Hey, Good Looking" And "Louie Louie." The Roster Includes Flamboyant, Stirring Guitarist Sonny Landreth, Whose Blues-Rock Leanings Are Quite Evident Here. As If Aware That There Might Be Questions About Allegiances, The Group's Song Roster Contains Such Numbers As "Un Autre Soir Ennuyant" And "Like A Real Cajun" Alongside The Covers. While They Sometimes Blurred Or Hedged Their Focus, There Was Enough Cajun Flavor In The Arrangements, Performances And Instrumentation To Keep Purists From Grumbling, While They Aimed For A Wider Audience With Their Joyful Rock/Pop Remakes.” AMG - Ron Wynn.

$25.00 $20.00
In Stock

Track List

A1 Wooly Bully 3:36
A2 Bayou Pom Pom 2:59
A3 Un Autre Soir Ennuyant = Another Lonely Night 3:54
A4 Hey, Good Looking = Hé, 'Tite Fille 3:50
A5 Last Wednesday Night = Mercredi Soir Passé 2:57
A6 Louie Louie 3:09
B1 Woman Or A Man 3:15
B2 Pauline 4:31
B3 Zydeco Boogaloo 3:22
B4 Like A Real Cajun = Comme Un Vrai Cajun 2:49
B5 J'Ai Passé Devant Ta Porte = I Passed By Your Door 3:57
B6 Do You Want To Dance = Veux-Tu Danser 3:18