Call The Doctor
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records


Call The Doctor
Sealed 1996 Original. "Sleater-kinney's Masterful Sophomore Effort Call The Doctor Fulfills All The Promise Of The Group's Debut And More, Forging Taut Melodicism And Jaw-dropping Sonic Complexity Out Of Barbed-wire Emotional Potency. The Emergence Of Carrie Brownstein As An Equal Shareholder In Corin Tucker's Vision Is The Key -- Her Four Contributions (Particularly "Stay Where You Are" And "I Wanna Be Your Joey Ramone") Are Stellar, While Her Harmonies Complete Tucker's Equally Superb Lead Turns By Reading Between The Lines To Verbalize The Naked Aggression At The Core Of The Songs' Polemic Power. Forget The Riot Grrrl Implications Inherent In The Trio's Music -- Call The Doctor Is Pure, Undiluted Punk, And It's Brilliant." AMG - Jason Ankeny

In Stock
  • Artist: Sleater-Kinney
  • Genre: Rock
  • Type: New - LP
  • Label: Chainsaw
  • Catalog ID: CHSW 13
  • Condition:
    Mint (M)
    Mint (M)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 170091

Track List

A1 Call The Doctor
A2 Hubcap
A3 Little Mouth
A4 Anonymous
A5 Stay Where You Are
A6 Good Things
B1 I Wanna Be Your Joey Ramone
B2 Taking Me Home
B3 Taste Test
B4 My Stuff
B5 I'm Not Waiting
B6 Heart Attack


Related Items