Can't Touch Us Now
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records


Can't Touch Us Now
Sealed 2016 Original. Barcode Has Had Marker/Ball Point Pen Scribbled Over It Under The Shrink. "While The Music On The Album Is Primarily Considered Ska, There Are Also Subtle Influences Of Pop, Jazz, Reggae, And Soul. The Title Track “Can’t Touch Us Now” Opens The Album Perfectly. Beginning With A Distorted Synthesizer, The Sound Slowly Crescendos And The Beat Builds From There. A Good Portion Of The Song Is Instrumental And There Is Almost An Upbeat Jazz Feel To It. The Lyrics Are Fairly Simple But With An Undeniable Attitude And Cheek… Each Song On The 16-Album Track Features Something Distinct, A Little Quirk That Sets It Apart From The Others. Overall, Madness’ Can’t Touch Us Now Is A Fun Ride Full Of Humour, Distinct Themes, And Thoughtful Allusions. The Perfect Album To Mark This Legendary Band’s Move Into The Future Of Music." Samantha Stevens, Spill Magazine.

In Stock
  • Artist: Madness
  • Genre: Reggae
  • Type: New Import
  • Label: Lucky Seven
  • Catalog ID: 5710906
  • Condition:
    Mint (M)
    Very Good Plus (VG+)
  • Country ID: Europe
  • SKU: 176868

Track List

A1 Can't Touch Us Now
A2 Mr. Apples
A3 Herbert
A4 I Believe
A5 Grandslam
A6 Blackbird
B1 You Are My Everything
B2 Good Times
B3 Mumbo Jumbo
B4 Pam The Hawk
B5 Don't Leave The Past Behind You
B6 Whistle In The Dark


Related Items