Oglesby, Carl
Carl Oglesby
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Oglesby, Carl

Carl Oglesby
Sealed, Rare 1969 Original With Promo Sticker On The Rear Cover. Pristine Copy With Tiny Split To Shrink at Center Of Mouth Edge. Richard Davis, Bass; Norman Grossman, Percusson; Bob Fritz, Woodwinds; Elmer Jared Gordon, Keyboards; Carl Oglesby, George Edwards, Peter Psarianos And Tim Hauser, Guitars; Seymour Barab, Cello; Mark Puleo, Mouth Harp; Vinnie Bell, Electric Guitar; Joe Mack, Bass; Bill LaVorgna, Drums. “Oglesby’s First Album Presents Him As An Intellectual Singer/Songwriter Type, Somewhere Between Dylan’s Folk-Rock And Country-Rock Phases. The Lyrics Are Never Less Than Fascinating, And He Has An Appealing Gruff Voice. Oglesby Was The President Of “Students For A Democratic Society” A Few Years Before His Recordings, And While His Politics Aren’t As Blatant (Or As Mythical In Nature) As, Say, Phil Ochs, This Does Feel Like The Work Of A Statesman. A Very Interesting Person, And A Very Interesting Record.” Lysergia.

In Stock
  • Artist: Oglesby, Carl
  • Genre: Folk
  • Type: New - LP
  • Label: vanguard
  • Catalog ID: VSD 6527
  • Condition:
    Mint (M)
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Country ID: USA
  • SKU: 104405

Track List

A1 Suburbs Of Eden 2:54
A2 Le Chinois 4:02
A3 Staring At The Sunshine 4:17
A4 The Prophet 5:17
A5 Black Panther 4:43
B1 Portrait Of A Lady 5:49
B2 Dragon Song 3:00
B3 Cherokee Queen 3:25
B4 Lemon Light 6:39


Related Items

Oglesby, Carl