Lundy, Carmen
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Lundy, Carmen

Sealed 2012 Limited Edition 180gm Gatefold Reissue From UK Based Audiophile Label Pure Pleasure. Carmen Lundy, Long Considered The Foremost Jazz Vocalist Alive Today By Critics And Colleagues Alike, Has Amassed A Huge Catalog Of Jazz Recordings And Compositions Over Her 35 Year Career. Carmen Lundy's 12th Full Length Release, And One Of Her Finest Ever, Features 8 New Originals Composed And Arranged By Carmen Lundy, And One Lone Standout Classic, A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square. Her Core Band Of Stellar Musicians - Anthony Wonsey On Piano, Kenny Davis On Bass, And Jamison Ross On Drums - And Special Guest Artists Oscar Castro-Neves On Guitar, Nolan Shaheed On Trumpet And Flugelhorn, And George Bohanon On Trombone, Round Out This Superb Collection Of New Songs. Recorded And Mixed By The Incomparable Don Murray And Mastered By The Legendary Doug Sax, This Album Is Sure To Win Over Old And New Fans Alike. A Mesmerizing Masterpiece.

In Stock

Track List

A1 The Night Is Young 4:16
A2 So Beautiful 6:56
A3 Love Thy Neighbor 6:21
A4 A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square 5:10
B1 Sleeping Alone 5:14
B2 Too Late For Love 4:19
B3 Dance The Dance 6:55
B4 To Be Loved By You 4:53
B5 Where Love Surrounds Us 3:28