Chelsea Light Moving
Chelsea Light Moving
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Chelsea Light Moving

Chelsea Light Moving
Sealed 2013 Gatefold Original With Custom hype Sticker On Shrink. Includes Bonus 7" With "Heavenmetal" And A Cover Of The Germs "Communist Eyes" & Download. Chelsea Light Moving Is The New Band From Sonic Youth’s Thurston Moore, Recently Named The #1 Guitarist Of All Time By Spin. Featuring The Backing Talents Of Keith Wood On Guitar, Samara Lubelski On Bass And John Moloney On Drums; The Same Band From Thurston’s Last Solo Album Demolished Thoughts, But This Time It Hits Hard With Rock N Roll Noise. The Man Himself Describes The Tracks As “Chug & Shred Burners,” And They Hit The Usual Mindblowing Variety Of Rock-Historical Reference Points And The Primal Clatter Thurston’s Pioneered For Over Two Decades.

In Stock
  • Genre: Rock
  • Type: New - LP
  • Label: Matador
  • Catalog ID: ole 1010-1
  • Condition:
    Mint (M)
    Mint (M)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 136541

Track List

A1 Lip
A2 Sleeping Where I Fall
A3 Alighted
A4 Empires Of Time
B1 Groovy + Linda
B2 Burroughs
B3 Mohawk
B4 Frank O'Hara Hit
C Heavenmetal
D Communist Eyes