Le Orme
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Le Orme

1976 Italian 2nd Issue With Letter "A" In Cat. Number. Jacket Still Has Nice Clean Lamination And Vinyl Is Glossy. Without Original Inner Sleeve. "Collage (1971) Is The Real "First" Le Orme LP, After Two Previous Albums Of Beat Music. It Is Also The First Album To Feature The Trio's Progressive Rock Sound, Albeit In An Embryonic Stage. As Such, It Is A Mixed Bag. On The One Hand You Get Pompous, Excessive Keyboard Workouts That Owe A Lot To The Nice ("Collage," "Sguardo Verso Il Cielo"), Down To Orchestral Arrangements. On The Other Hand, You Also Get Songs Like "Era Inverno" And "Morte Di Un Fiore," Both Typical Italian Prog Songs (With Acoustic Guitar), Both Heralding What Will Become Le Orme's Classic Sound. "Evasione Totale" Takes Things Deeper Into Experimental Territory (ELP-Style), With Improvised Passages And More Arcane Developments. The Basic Elements Of The Band Are All There: Aldo Tagliapietra's Velvety Voice, Antonio Pagliuca's Inventive Organ Playing, Michi Dei Rossi's Skillful Drumming, But There's Still A Radio Hit-Centric Focus, And A Too-Strong Identification To The Nice -- Pagliuca Has Yet To Blossom As A Songwriting Force. If Collage Represents A Large Step From Ad Gloriam (Le Orme's 1969 Debut), It's Nothing Compared To What Uomo Di Pezza (1972) Will Represent In Terms Of Evolution. Still, Collage Yielded Two Classic Cuts ("Sguardo Verso Il Cielo" And The Title Track)." AMG - Francois Couture.

$55.00 $50.00

Sold Out

Apologies, the one-of-a-kind album you wanted is sold, but please explore similar records from the largest online collection for more unique finds!

  • Artist: Le Orme
  • Genre: Rock
  • Type: Used Import
  • Label: Philips
  • Catalog ID: 6323 007 A
  • Condition:
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Country ID: Italy
  • SKU: 171588

Track List

A1 Collage 4:42
A2 Era Inverno 5:00
A3 Cemento Armato 8:08
B1 Sguardo Verso Il Cielo 4:12
B2 Evasione Totale 6:56
B3 Immagini 2:58
B4 Morte Di Un Fiore 3:00