Jones, Norah
Come Away With Me
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Jones, Norah

Come Away With Me
Sealed 2019 200gm Remastered & Repressed Housed In A Deluxe, Heavy-Duty Gatefold Cover. Norah Jones's Debut On Blue Note Is A Mellow, Acoustic Pop Affair With Soul And Country Overtones, Immaculately Produced By The Great Arif Mardin. (It's Pretty Much An Open Secret That The 22-Year-Old Vocalist And Pianist Is The Daughter Of Ravi Shankar.) Jones Is Not Quite A Jazz Singer, But She Is Joined By Some Highly Regarded Jazz Talent: Guitarists Adam Levy, Adam Rogers, Tony Scherr, Bill Frisell, And Kevin Breit; Drummers Brian Blade, Dan Rieser, And Kenny Wolleson; Organist Sam Yahel; Accordionist Rob Burger; And Violinist Jenny Scheinman. Her Regular Guitarist And Bassist, Jesse Harris And Lee Alexander, Respectively, Play On Every Track And Also Serve As The Chief Songwriters.

In Stock

Track List

1 Don't Know Why 3:06
10 Painter Song 2:41
11 One Flight Down 3:03
12 Nightingale 4:11
13 The Long Day is Over 2:44
14 The Nearness of You 3:09
2 Seven Years 2:25
3 Cold Cold Heart 3:38
4 Feelin' the Same Way 2:55
5 Come Away with Me 3:18
6 Shoot the Moon 3:57
7 Turn Me On 2:33
8 Lonestar 3:05
9 I've Got to See You Again 4:13

Related Items

Jones, Norah
Jones, Norah
Jones, Norah
Jones, Norah
$35.00 $40.00