Clark, Roy
Come Live With Me
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Clark, Roy

Come Live With Me
Sealed 1973 US Original, Label/Pressing Info Unknown. Hole Punch, Shrink Tear & Small Corner Ding. "Come Live With Me Contains The Last Of Roy Clark's Crossover Hits: The Title Track And "Somewhere Between Love And Tomorrow," Both Of Which Were Major Country Hits That Climbed Onto The Lower Rungs Of The Pop Charts. "Come Live With Me," Written By Boudleaux And Felice Bryant, Became The Biggest Hit Of Clark's Career. Interestingly, Although It And "Somewhere Between Love And Tomorrow" Are Typical Clark Easy Listening Ballads, They Feature Steel Guitar And Are More Identifiable As Country Music Than Most Of His Pop Hits. The Album Has Clark's Usual Wide Assortment Of Material, From Exceptionally Good Covers Of Joe Stampley's "Soul Song" And Wayne Newton's "Daddy Don't You Walk So Fast" To Gospel ("Why Me") And Mac Davis' Drippy Signature Tune ("I'll Paint You A Song," From The 1970 Glen Campbell Film Norwood). Ballads Dominate The Album And, Unfortunately, None Of Clark's Comedic Or Virtuoso Instrumental Talents Are On Display. About Half Of Come Live With Me Is Very Good, And The Title Track Is An Important One In Clark's Career." AMG - Greg Adams.

In Stock
  • Artist: Clark, Roy
  • Genre: Country
  • Type: New - LP
  • Label: Dot Records
  • Catalog ID: DOS-26010
  • Condition:
    Mint (M)
    Very Good Plus (VG+)
  • Country ID: US
  • Our ID: 175404

Track List

A1 I'll Paint You A Song 3:22
A2 How Would I 2:51
A3 A Dasiy A Day 3:03
A4 Why Me 3:32
A5 Daddy Don't You Walk So Fast 3:05
A6 Somewhere Between Love And Tomorrow 3:11
B1 Come Live With Me 2:56
B2 The Lonesomest Lonesome 2:46
B3 Soul Song 2:35
B4 Nobody Wins 3:02
B5 Soft Rain 3:22