Ellington, Duke
Concert In The Virgin Islands
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Ellington, Duke

Concert In The Virgin Islands
1965 mono original. Two gold promo stickers affixed to jacket. Small hole punch. Glossy, NM- vinyl. "Although in his mid-60s, Duke Ellington proves on this program of mostly new music that he never declined nor lost his creativity. Four of the pieces comprise "The Virgin Islands Suite," and there are new versions of "Things Ain't What They Used to Be" and "Chelsea Bridge," and also a variety of miniature classics. In 1965 the Ellington orchestra had 11 very distinctive soloists; eight are heard from during this memorable set." All Music Guide - Scott Yanow

In Stock
  • Artist: Ellington, Duke
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Type: Used - LP
  • Catalog ID: R-6185
  • Condition:
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
    Very Good Plus (VG+)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 181485

Track List

A1 Island Virgin 4:20
A2 Virgin Jungle 3:12
A3 Fiddler On The Diddle 3:10
A4 Jungle Kitty 2:55
A5 Things Ain't What They Used To Be 2:50
A6 Big Gat Alice's Blues 3:48
B1 Chelsea Bridge 3:40
B2 The Opener 2:45
B3 Mysterious Chick 3:11
B4 Barefoot Stomper 2:48
B5 Fade Up 3:36

Related Items