Doerge, Craig
Craig Doerge
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Doerge, Craig

Craig Doerge
Rare 1973 Original With Custom Insert And Black Demonstration Stamp On Back Cover. “Craig Doerge (Pronounced "Durgie") Already Had A Good Collection Of Credits As A Session Keyboard Player When Columbia Records Released His Self-Titled Debut Solo Album In The Summer Of 1972. Then Recently, He Had Appeared On Jackson Browne's Self-Titled Debut Solo Album And On The First Graham Nash/David Crosby Album, Graham Nash/David Crosby. He Had Also Been A Member Of Rosebud, A Group That Included Judy Henske And Jerry Yester, Which Had Made A Self-Titled Album For Reprise Records The Year Before, After Which Henske Divorced Yester And Took Up With Doerge. The Two Collaborated On Songs, Henske Writing Lyrics And Doerge Music, And "Yellow Beach Umbrella" (Later Covered By Three Dog Night And Bette Midler) Caught The Ear Of Columbia President Clive Davis, Resulting In This Album. As One Might Expect Of An A-List Session Musician, The Playing Was Impeccable, With Such High-Profile Guests As Larry Carlton, Jim Keltner, Danny Kortchmar, Russ Kunkel, Leland Sklar, And David Spinozza Sitting In. The Estimable Peter Matz Wrote Orchestrations, And Jazz Greats Ray Brown And Harry "Sweets" Edison Played On The Closing Track, "Raggedy Ann." “ – AMG - William Ruhlman.

In Stock
  • Artist: Doerge, Craig
  • Genre: Pop
  • Type: Used - LP
  • Label: Columbia
  • Catalog ID: KC 32179
  • Condition:
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
    Very Good Plus (VG+)
  • Country ID: USA
  • SKU: 84289

Track List

A1 Yellow Beach Umbrella 3:58
A2 Reno 4:18
A3 Rosalie 2:58
A4 Dogs Are The Only Real Christians 2:47
A5 Easy On Me, Easy 2:33
B1 Fair Weather Friends 3:49
B2 Red Hot Music 3:01
B3 The Trouble With A Woman 3:01
B4 Magic Sam 2:29
B5 Raggedy Ann 3:37