Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records


1976 Original Monarch Pressing, Still In Shrink. VG++ Playback. “Given Firefall's Pedigree Of Former Spirit And Flying Burrito Brothers Members, It May Seem That The Group Would Have Been A Little More Adventurous Than The Band That Gave Us The Soft Rock Classic "You Are The Woman." Thing Is, They Were — The Song Was Just So Successful, It's Overshadowed The Fact That Their 1976's Eponymous Debut Was A Varied, Satisfying Record. Yes, Most Of It Was Within The Province Of Mellow Californian Soft Rock, But They Do Display Their Country-Rock Roots, Along With Some Searching Musicality Throughout The Record. And While A Couple Of The Songs Coast By On Sound, They Could Also Craft A Good Tune, With The Singles "Livin' Ain't Livin'" And "Cinderella" Standing Proudly Alongside "You Are The Woman." It's A Fine, Understated Country-Rock Debut That Remains One Of The More Underrated Items Of Its Kind — It Holds Its Own Next To Poco, Pure Prairie League, And The Eagles.” Stephen Thomas Erlewine, AMG.

In Stock
  • Artist: Firefall
  • Genre: Pop
  • Type: Used - LP
  • Label: Atlantic
  • Catalog ID: SD 18174
  • Condition:
    Very Good Plus (VG+)
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Country ID: USA
  • SKU: 175611

Track List

A1 It Doesn't Matter 3:30
A2 Love Isn't All 4:10
A3 Livin' Ain't Livin' 3:40
A4 No Way Out 3:58
A5 Dolphin's Lullaby 4:23
B1 Cinderella 3:47
B2 Sad Ol' Love Song 4:40
B3 You Are The Woman 2:40
B4 Mexico 4:10
B5 Do What You Want 3:54

Related Items