Nazz / Todd Rungren
Fungo Bat Acetates (Unreleased LPs)
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Nazz / Todd Rungren

Fungo Bat Acetates (Unreleased LPs)
Sealed 2018 LImited Edition 2LP Red Vinyl Record Store Day Exclusive Release. Nazz's Second Album Was To Be A Double Album (As Per Todd's Wishes), Called Fungo Bat. Recording Began In Nov 1968 And Completed In Spring (March) 1969. Due To Band Members Indifference & Management Decisions, It Was Never Released As Such And Todd Left The Band To Pursue A Solo Career. Todd's Personal Copies Of The Fungo Bat Acetates Were Among The Possessions Lost In A Fire At His Home. The Source Of The Recordings Are From An Individual In Austin, Texas, Who Once Owned One Of The Only Known Copies Of The Acetates For Fungo Bat. It Was Three 12" Acetates, With Typed Labels. The Track Listing On The Acetates Are Just In Order, 24 Tracks - If This Was Indeed The Album Order, What Is Listed Above Is The Logical Place For Album Side Breaks With Todd Rundgren-Guitar; Robert "Stewkey" Antoni - Vocals Keyboards; Carson Van Osten - Bass; Thom Mooney - Drums.

$40.00 $35.00
In Stock

Track List

A1 Forget All About It 3:31
A2 There's Only One Winner 3:00
A3 Magic Me 3:04
A4 Gonna Cry Today 3:18
A5 Meridian Leeward 3:23
A6 Under The Ice 5:45
B1 Some People 3:39
B2 Rain Rider 3:55
B3 Resolution 2:35
B4 Old Time Lovemaking 2:24
B5 Featherbedding Lover 2:58
B6 Take The Hand 2:12
B7 How Can You Call That Beautiful? 3:39
C1 Loosen Up 1:27
C2 Sing a Song/Good Lovin' Woman/Sing a Song (reprise) 2:15
C3 It's Not That Easy 2:31
C4 Plenty of Lovin' 3:45
C5 Letters Don't Count 3:23
C6 Kiddie Boy 3:28
C7 Christopher Columbus 3:21
D1 Hang On Paul 2:49
D2 Not Wrong Long 2:35
D3 You Are My Window 5:57
D4 A Beautiful Song 11:31