Eddie Vedder / Sonic Youth / Jim James / Cat Power / Black Keys / Yo La Tengo
I'm Not There (Original Soundtrack)
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Eddie Vedder / Sonic Youth / Jim James / Cat Power / Black Keys / Yo La Tengo

I'm Not There (Original Soundtrack)
Sealed 2007 4LP, Compilation, Limited Edition, Soundtrack To The Todd Haynes Tribute Movie To Bob Dylan. 33 Innovative Dylan Covers From A Who's Who Of Musicians Young And Old. Tiny Cut Out Hole & Bottom Corner Ding. "I'm Not There (Original Soundtrack)" is the soundtrack album for the 2007 biographical drama film "I'm Not There," which is based on the life and music of Bob Dylan. The album features various artists covering Dylan's songs, including Eddie Vedder, Sonic Youth, Jim James, Cat Power, Black Keys, and Yo La Tengo.

The album was released on October 30, 2007, by Columbia Records. It received critical acclaim and was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Compilation Soundtrack for Visual Media.

The idea for the soundtrack came from director Todd Haynes, who wanted to showcase the diversity of Dylan's music by having different artists interpret his songs. The artists were given creative freedom to put their own spin on the songs, resulting in unique and often unexpected versions.

Eddie Vedder covered the song "All Along the Watchtower," while Sonic Youth covered "I'm Not There." Jim James of My Morning Jacket covered "Goin' to Acapulco," and Cat Power covered "Stuck Inside of Mobile with the Memphis Blues Again." The Black Keys covered "The Wicked Messenger," and Yo La Tengo covered "I Wanna Be Your Lover."

Overall, "I'm Not There (Original Soundtrack)" is a unique and innovative tribute to Bob Dylan's music, showcasing the enduring appeal and influence of his songs.

In Stock

Track List

A1 All Along The Watchtower 4:30
A2 I'm Not There 4:53
A3 Goin' To Acapulco 4:59
A4 Tombstone Blues 5:29
B1 Ballad Of A Thin Man 6:49
B2 Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again 6:53
B3 Pressing On 5:54
B4 Fourth Time Around 5:10
C1 Dark Eyes 4:30
C2 Highway 61 Revisited 3:56
C3 One More Cup Of Coffee 4:33
C4 The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll 5:14
D1 Billy 1 4:03
D2 Simple Twist Of Fate 3:43
D3 Man In The Long Black Coat 3:33
D4 Señor (Tales Of Yankee Power) 5:19
E1 As I Went Out One Morning 2:55
E2 Can't Leave Her Behind 1:55
E3 Ring Them Bells 6:21
E4 Just Like A Woman 4:15
E5 Mama, You've Been On My Mind / A Fraction Of Last Thoughts On Woody Guthrie 4:22
F1 I Wanna Be Your Lover 3:57
F2 You Ain't Goin' Nowhere 3:06
F3 Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window? 3:50
F4 Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues 6:54
F5 The Wicked Messenger 4:00
G1 Cold Irons Bound 7:33
G2 The Times They Are A Changin' 3:36
G3 Maggie's Farm 5:28
G4 When The Ship Comes In 3:30
H1 Moonshiner 4:57
H2 I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine 3:13
H3 Knockin' On Heaven's Door 4:13
H4 I'm Not There 5:14