Joplin, Janis
In Concert
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Joplin, Janis

In Concert
2LP Gatefold original. Janis Joplin's "In Concert" is a stunning testimony to the raw and emotional power of one of rock's most legendary voices. Recorded live from 1968 to 1970, the album showcases Joplin's incredible range and intensity as she belts out classic songs like "Piece of My Heart" and "Ball and Chain." Backed by her bands, Big Brother and the Holding Company & Full Tilt Boogie, Joplin's vocals soar and wail with a ferocity that remains unmatched to this day. But what truly sets this album apart is the way Joplin channels her own pain and vulnerability into the music. Whether she's singing about love or heartbreak, she does so with such honesty and conviction that you can't help but be moved. This is not just a collection of songs, but a snapshot of a moment in time when Joplin was at the top of her game, pouring her heart and soul into every note. If you're a fan of rock music, you owe it to yourself to experience the power of "In Concert."

In Stock
  • Artist: Joplin, Janis
  • Genre: Rock
  • Type: Used - LP
  • Label: Columbia
  • Catalog ID: C2X 31160
  • Condition:
    Very Good Plus (VG+)
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 176776

Track List

A1 Down On Me 3:05
A2 Bye, Bye Baby 4:29
A3 All Is Loneliness 5:44
A4 Piece Of My Heart 4:19
B1 Road Block 2:53
B2 Flower In The Sun 3:07
B3 Summertime 4:31
B4 Ego Rock 8:32
C1 Half Moon 4:36
C2 Kozmic Blues 6:05
C3 Move Over 5:09
D1 Try (Just A Little Bit Harder) 8:13
D2 Get It While You Can 7:04
D3 Ball And Chain 9:15

Related Items