Los Lobos
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Los Lobos

Sealed, Latest Pressings Of The 2014 Limited Edition Numbered Remastered Reissue. Housed In A Gatefold Jacket. MoFi Have Added An Updated Audio Sourcing Hype Sticker That's Been Affixed To Front Shrink. "Los Lobos Had Earned A Reputation As One Of The Most Intelligent And Creative Roots Rock Acts In America With The Albums By The Light Of The Moon And The Neighborhood, But It Was With 1992's Kiko That They Really Demonstrated The Breadth Of Their Sonic Ambitions. Produced In Collaboration With Mitchell Froom, Kiko Exchanged The More Straightforward Approach Of Los Lobos' Previous Sessions For A Uniquely Textured Sound, With The Group's Guitars Thrown Into Sharp Relief Against Froom's Collection Of Vintage Tape-Loop Keyboards, And The Arrangements Are Often Unusually Spare, Most Powerfully In The Ghostly Spaciousness Of "Kiko And The Lavender Moon" And "Wake Up Delores." Even The More Full-Bodied Cuts, Such As The Rollicking "That Train Don't Stop Here" And The Hard-Rocking "Whiskey Trail," Boast A Different Personality Than In Los Lobos' Previous Work, With The Guitars Clean But Cutting Like A Switchblade And The Drums Snapping Hard, And The More Contemplative Selections Drip With A Mysterious, Otherworldly Ambience That's Matched By The Impressionistic Imagery Of David Hidalgo And Louie Pérez's Superb Songs. At Its Best, Kiko Sounds Like The Musical Equivalent Of A Luis Buñuel Dream Sequence, Balancing Beauty And Menace With Intelligence And A Skill That's Little Short Of Dazzling; It's A Brilliant, Singular Achievement, And The Most Rewarding Album In The Group's Catalog." AMG Review By Mark Deming.

In Stock

Track List

A1 Dream In Blue
A2 Wake Up Dolores
A3 Angels With Dirty Faces
A4 That Train Don't Stop Here
A5 Kiko And The Lavender Moon
A6 Saint Behind The Glass
A7 Reva's House
A8 When The Circus Comes
B1 Arizona Skies
B2 Short Side Of Nothing
B3 Two Janes
B4 Wicked Rain
B5 Whiskey Trail
B6 Just A Man
B7 Peace
B8 Rio De Tenampa