L.A. Woman
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records


L.A. Woman
Sealed, Latest Run Of The 2009 Reissue On 180gm Vinyl Pressed At RTI. Housed In A Custom Die-Cut Jacket With Rounded Corners To Replicate The Original. "The Final Album With Jim Morrison In The Lineup Is By Far Their Most Blues-Oriented, And The Singer's Poetic Ardor Is Undiminished, Though His Voice Sounds Increasingly Worn And Craggy On Some Numbers. Actually, Some Of The Straight Blues Items Sound Kind Of Turgid, But That's More Than Made Up For By Several Cuts That Rate Among Their Finest And Most Disturbing Work. The Seven-Minute Title Track Was A Car-Cruising Classic That Celebrated Both The Glamour And Seediness Of Los Angeles; The Other Long Cut, The Brooding, Jazzy "Riders On The Storm," Was The Group At Its Most Melodic And Ominous. It And The Far Bouncier "Love Her Madly" Were Hit Singles, And "The Changeling" And "L'America" Count As Some Of Their Better Little-Heeded Album Tracks. An Uneven But Worthy Finale From The Original Quartet." AMG - Richie Unterberger.

In Stock
  • Artist: Doors
  • Genre: Rock
  • Type: New - LP
  • Label: Elektra
  • Catalog ID: EKS 75011
  • Condition:
    Mint (M)
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 177893

Track List

A1 The Changeling 4:20
A2 Love Her Madly 3:18
A3 Been Down So Long 4:40
A4 Cars Hiss By My Window 4:10
A5 L.A. Woman 7:49
B1 L'America 4:35
B2 Hyacinth House 3:10
B3 Crawling King Snake 4:57
B4 The WASP (Texas Radio And The Big Beat) 4:12
B5 Riders On The Storm 7:14