Los Angeles
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records


Los Angeles
Sealed, Latest Run Of The 2015 180gm Reissue From Music On Vinyl. "By The Late '70s, Punk Rock And Hardcore Were Infiltrating The Los Angeles Music Scene. Such Bands As Black Flag, The Germs, And, Especially, X Were The Leaders Of The Pack, Prompting An Avalanche Of Copycat Bands And Eventually Signing Record Contracts Themselves. X's Debut, Los Angeles, Is Considered By Many To Be One Of Punk's All-Time Finest Recordings, And With Good Reason. Most Punk Bands Used Their Musical Inability To Create Their Own Style, But X Actually Consisted Of Some Truly Gifted Musicians, Including Rockabilly Guitarist Billy Zoom, Bassist John Doe, And Frontwoman Exene Cervenka, Who, With Doe, Penned Poetic Lyrics And Perfected Sweet Yet Biting Vocal Harmonies. Los Angeles Is Prime X, Offering Such All-Time Classics As The Venomous "Your Phone's Off The Hook, But You're Not," A Tale Of Date Rape Called "Johnny Hit And Run Paulene," And Two Of Their Best Anthems (And Enduring Concert Favorites), "Nausea" And The Title Track. While They Were Tagged As A Punk Rock Act From The Get-Go (Many Felt That This Eventually Proved A Hindrance), X Are Not Easily Categorized. Although They Utilize Elements Of Punk's Frenzy And Electricity, They Also Add Country, Ballads, And Rockabilly To The Mix." AMG Review By Greg Prato.

In Stock
  • Artist: X
  • Genre: Punk
  • Type: New Import
  • Catalog ID: MOVLP1350
  • Condition:
    Mint (M)
    Mint (M)
  • Country ID: Netherlands
  • SKU: 169559

Track List

A1 Your Phone's Off The Hook, But You're Not 2:22
A2 Johny Hit And Run Paulene 2:45
A3 Soul Kitchen 2:23
A4 Nausea 3:35
A5 Sugarlight 2:23
B1 Los Angeles 2:25
B2 Sex And Dying In High Society 2:12
B3 The Unheard Music 4:45
B4 The World's A Mess; It's In My Kiss 4:25