Pop, Iggy
Lust For Life
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Pop, Iggy

Lust For Life
Sealed 2017 Reissue. Standard Black Vinyl Pressing. "On The Idiot, Iggy Pop Looked Deep Inside Himself, Trying To Figure Out How His Life And His Art Had Gone Wrong In The Past. But On Lust For Life, Released Less Than A Year Later, Iggy Decided It Was Time To Kick Up His Heels, As He Traded In The Midtempo Introspection Of His First Album And Began Rocking Hard Again. Musically, Lust For Life Is A More Aggressive Set Than The Idiot, Largely Thanks To Drummer Hunt Sales And His Bassist Brother Tony Sales. The Sales Proved They Were A World-class Rhythm Section, Laying Out Power And Spirit On The Rollicking Title Cut, The Tough Groove Of "Tonight," And The Lean Neo-punk Assault Of "Neighborhood Threat," And With Guitarists Ricky Gardiner And Carlos Alomar At Their Side, They Made For A Tough, Wiry Rock & Roll Band -- A Far Cry From The Primal Stomp Of The Stooges, But Capable Of Kicking Iggy Back Into High Gear. (David Bowie Played Piano And Produced, As He Had On The Idiot, But His Presence Is Less Clearly Felt On This Album.) As A Lyricist And Vocalist, Iggy Pop Rose To The Challenge Of The Material; If He Was Still Obsessed With Drugs ("Tonight"), Decadence ("The Passenger"), And Bad Decisions ("Some Weird Sin"), The Title Cut Suggested He Could Avoid A Few Of The Temptations That Crossed His Path, And Songs Like "Success" Displayed A Cocky Joy That Confirmed Iggy Was Back At Full Strength. On Lust For Life, Iggy Pop Managed To Channel The Aggressive Power Of His Work With The Stooges With The Intelligence And Perception Of The Idiot, And The Result Was The Best Of Both Worlds; Smart, Funny, Edgy, And Hard-rocking, Lust For Life Is The Best Album Of Iggy Pop's Solo Career." AMG - Mark Deming.

In Stock
  • Artist: Pop, Iggy
  • Genre: Rock
  • Type: New - LP
  • Label: Virgin
  • Catalog ID: B0026275-01
  • Condition:
    Mint (M)
    Mint (M)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 178695

Track List

A1 Lust For Life 5:12
A2 Sixteen 2:23
A3 Some Weird Sin 3:40
A4 The Passenger 4:40
A5 Tonight 3:38
B1 Success 4:23
B2 Turn Blue 6:53
B3 Neighborhood Threat 3:22
B4 Fall In Love With Me 6:30