Moondog Matinee


Moondog Matinee
Sealed 2015 Reissue. "The Band Essentially Went Back To Being The Hawks Of The Late '50s And Early '60s On This Album Of Cover Tunes. They Demonstrated Considerable Expertise On Their Versions Of Rock & Roll And R&b Standards Like Clarence "Frogman" Henry's "Ain't Got No Home," Chuck Berry's "The Promised Land," And Fats Domino's "I'm Ready," But Of Course That Didn't Do Much To Satisfy The Audience They Had Established With Their Original Material And That, Two Years After The Disappointing Cahoots, Was Waiting For Something In The Same League With Their First Three Albums." AMG Review By William Ruhlmann.
In Stock
  • Artist: Band
  • Genre: Rock
  • Type: New - LP
  • Catalog ID: B0022714-01
  • Condition:
    Mint (M)
    Mint (M)
  • Country ID: US
  • Our ID: 161134

Track List

A1 Ain't Got No Home 3:20
A2 Holy Cow 3:15
A3 Share Your Love 2:50
A4 Mystery Train 5:35
A5 Third Man Theme 2:43
B1 Promised Land 3:00
B2 The Great Pretender 3:07
B3 I'm Ready 3:22
B4 Saved 3:42
B5 A Change Is Gonna Come 4:15