Muddy Waters
Muddy Waters Sings "Big Bill"
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Muddy Waters

Muddy Waters Sings "Big Bill"
1960 Black Label, Mono, Original. Solid Cover With Light Wear. Vinyl Plays VG++. When Muddy Waters Recorded This Album As A Tribute To Big Bill Broonzy Two Years After Broonzy's Death, He Could Be Sure Of Broonzy's Approval. "Oh Yeah, Muddy Is A Real Singer For The Blues," Big Bill, The Mississippi Foundation Stone, Was Heard To Say Early On In Muddy Waters' Career. Full Of Confidence After A Best Of Compilation Released On The Chess Label In 1959 And His Legendary Appearance At The Newport Folk Festival, Muddy Set Down His Own Broonzy Songs. It Goes Almost Without Saying That Such Successful Numbers As "I Feel So Good" And "Tell Me Baby" Are Overflowing With A Chicago Feeling That Gets Right Under Your Skin. Muddy's Backing Band Includes Otis Spann, James Cotton And Willie "Big Eyes" Smith.

In Stock
  • Artist: Muddy Waters
  • Genre: Blues
  • Type: Used - LP
  • Label: Chess
  • Catalog ID: LP 1444
  • Condition:
    Very Good Plus (VG+)
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 158700

Track List

A1 Tell Me Baby 2:15
A2 Southbound Train 2:51
A3 When I Get To Thinking 3:05
A4 Just A Dream (On My Mind) 2:30
A5 Double Trouble 2:44
B1 I Feel So Good 2:53
B2 I Done Got Wise 2:56
B3 Mopper's Blues 2:51
B4 Lonesome Road Blues 3:01
B5 Hey, Hey 2:41