Orchestral Music Vol. 1
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records


Orchestral Music Vol. 1
1973 UK 4LP Stereo Textured Box Set With Booklet. Rudolph Kempe Conducting The Dresden State Orchestra. One Corner Of Box Has Split, All Four LPs Appear Unplayed.

In Stock
  • Artist: Strauss
  • Genre: Classical
  • Type: Used - LP
  • Label: EMI
  • Catalog ID: SLS 861
  • Country ID: UK
  • Our ID: 56611

Track List

Der Burger Als Edelmann Op. 60 / Le Bourgeois Gentilhomme Op. 60
Alpine Symphony Op. 64
A1 Don Juan Op. 20
A2 Also Sprach Zarathustra Op. 30
B1 Also Sprach Zarathustra Op. 30 (Cont.)
C1 Overture
C2 Minuet
C3 The Fencing Master
C4 Entrance and Dance of the Tailors
C5 Minuet of Lully
C6 Courante
C7 Entrance of Cleonte
D1 Prelude, Act 1 (Intermezzo)
D2 The Dinner (Music for the Table and Dance of the Scullery Boys)
D3 Schlagoberts Op. 70 - Waltz from the Ballet
E1 Night Picture
E10 Lost in the thickets and undergrowth
E11 On the glacier
E12 Dangerous moments
E13 On the summit (Part 1)
E2 Sunrise
E3 The Ascent
E4 Entering the forest
E5 Strolling by the Stream
E6 By the waterfall
E7 Apparition
E8 In flowery meadows
E9 In a mountain pasture
F1 On the summit (Part 2)
F10 Close
F11 Night
F2 Vision
F3 Mists rise up
F4 The sun grows dark
F5 Elegy
F6 Quiet before the storm
F7 A Thunderstorm
F8 Descent
F9 Sunset
G1 Metamorphosen - Study for 23 solo strings
H1 Macbeth Op. 23


Related Items

$40.00 $45.00
$25.00 $30.00
$40.00 $45.00
$35.00 $40.00
$40.00 $45.00
$40.00 $45.00