Manfred Mann
Semi-Detached Suburban

Manfred Mann

Semi-Detached Suburban
Sealed 1979 UK Compilation. “The Late '70s/Early '80s Saw A Large Volume Of Greatest-Hits Compilations From EMI's '60s Roster. Manfred Mann Were No Exception, With The Label Compiling Their Biggest On Semi Detached Suburban. Manfred Mann's Career Was Split Into Two Phases — The First On EMI With Paul Jones As Vocalist And The Second On Fontana With Mike d'Abo As Frontman. Unlike Other Hits Collections From The Band Which Focus On One Phase Or The Other, Semi Detached Suburban Gathers The Big Hits Across The Board — An Impressive Collection Of Classics Including Three Number Ones ("Do Wah Diddy Diddy," "Pretty Flamingo," And "The Mighty Quinn"), Padded Out With Further Top Ten Entries From The Group's Impressive U.K. Chart Tally. Superseded By Other Compilations In The CD Age, This Album Is Still Worth Picking Up As An Overview Of The Group's Career, Provided The Listener Has A Turntable.” – Rob Flanagan, All Music Guide
In Stock
  • Artist: Manfred Mann
  • Genre: Pop
  • Type: New - LP
  • Label: EMI
  • Catalog ID: EMTV 19
  • Country ID: UK
  • Our ID: 77007

Track List

A1 Do Wah Diddy Diddy
A10 If You Gotta Go, Go Now
A2 54321
A3 Sha La La
A4 Hubble Bubble (Toil And Trouble)
A5 Hi Lili Hi Lo
A6 The One In The Middle
A7 Got My Mojo Working
A8 With God On Our Side
A9 Come Tomorrow
B1 Pretty Flamingo
B10 Mighty Quinn
B2 Semi-Detached Suburban Mr. James
B3 There's No Living Without Your Loving
B4 Just Like A Woman
B5 Oh No Not My Baby
B6 Ha Ha Said The Clown
B7 My Name Is Jack
B8 Fox On The Run
B9 Ragamuffin Man


Related Items

Manfred Mann
Manfred Mann